NEW: Search for books with Google Maps!
   Eight Skilled Gentlemen

Eight Skilled Gentlemen

Author: Hughart, Barry Set In . . .
 Asia, China, Beijing
Genre: Fantasy
Time Frame: Ancient times
Published: 1991
Description: The third book in the Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox series

When a resepcted mandarin is murdered in the heart of the Forbidden City, Master Li and his sidekick, Number Ten Ox, are called in to investigate. Thus begins a Sherlockian adventure that takes Master Li and Number Ten Ox--accompanied by a scarred puppeteer and his shamanka daughter--on a wild chase across China. With murder, mayhem, and magic aplenty, and Chinese folklore and literary references thrown into the mix, Eight Skilled Gentlemen is a hilarious romp through Ancient China.
Buy Now  
  Home Search Search with Google Maps Add a Book Contact Site Map