NEW: Search for books with Google Maps!
   Dream Angus

Dream Angus

Author: McCall Smith, Alexander Set In . . .
 Europe, Scotland, Ireland
Genre: Fantasy
Time Frame: None
Published: 2006
The beloved author of the hugely best-selling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series joins the growing list of writers in Canongate’s groundbreaking Myths series with an absorbing retelling of a seminal Celtic tale of love, youth, and beauty. Angus is one of the earliest Celtic deities and one of the most beloved. He is a trickster and a romantic, a combination of Eros and Apollo, with four birds fluttering about his head, each of which is a kiss. He has the power to reveal to you in a dream your true love, if asked, and if in the mood. In McCall Smith’s magical new vision of the ancient tales, five different young men named Angus find themselves living the myths of their namesake, from his search for the girl he loves to his discovery that the man who raised him is not his father. In the hands of one of the great storytellers living today, Dream Angus will charm and mesmerize readers.
Buy Now  
  Home Search Search with Google Maps Add a Book Contact Site Map