NEW: Search for books with Google Maps!

The Wraiths of Will and Pleasure

Author: Constantine, Storm Set In . . .
 Africa, Egypt
Genre: Science Fiction
Time Frame: Future
Published: 2003
Description: Storm Constantine returns to the saga of the Wraeththu, picking up the threads of the original trilogy. This is the first volume of The Wraeththu Histories trilogy.

In a future earth, humanity has been supplanted as the dominant species by the androgynous Wraeththu. Though they believe themselves to have inherited the world, in truth Wraeththu have yet to learn the truth about their origins. They have expanded their number through mutating humans into hara like themselves, but now comes the time for them to probe the mysteries of creation.
After a magical Festival night that surpassed all others, when the world of Wraeththu was shaken to its core, two hara, Ulaume and Flick, embark upon separate journeys in search of meaning and truth. Their paths cross, and they find they share a destiny: to discover the truth about who holds power in the fabled city of Immanion and to defend the outcast harling Lileem, who is linked to the strange Kamagrian tribe.

From dangerous skirmishes with other tribes to life in hiding on the river boat Esmeraldarine; from chance encounters in the town of Galhea, to the isolated Kamagrian city of Shilalama, Ulaume and Flick must fight to retain their freedom and protect Lileem, who might be the key to the destiny of all Wraeththu.
Buy Now  
  Home Search Search with Google Maps Add a Book Contact Site Map