NEW: Search for books with Google Maps!
  
 

The Templar, The Queen, and Her Lover

Author: Jecks, Michael Set In . . .
 Europe, France, Paris
Genre: Historical Novel
Time Frame: 1300s
Published: 2008
Description:

Accused of a crime he didn't commit, will Sir Baldwin be able to clear his name?

Bloody revenge on the streets of Paris threaten Sir Baldwin de Furnshill's royal mission in The Templar, the Queen and Her Lover, the twenty-fourth novel in Michael Jecks' brilliant medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Paul Doherty.

'A gem of historical storytelling' - Northern Echo

Queen Isabella, wife to Edward II of England, has been dispatched to France in an attempt to bring about peace between the two countries, and Sir Baldwin de Furnshill must accompany her with his friend Simon Puttock. But the day after their arrival, a servant is found murdered, with Baldwin's dagger lying next to the body.

As Baldwin struggles to prove his innocence, the killer strikes again. With so many English enemies gathering in Paris, will he be able to expose the culprit in time to protect the diplomats and their mission?

What readers are saying about The Templar, the Queen and Her Lover:

'A superbly written book, with a diverse and fascinating cast of characters, mixing historical fact with the author's creations - and they blend beautifully...You can almost smell the damp and decay of the dungeon walls of Chateau Gailliard'

'Pacey read which pulls the threads of other stories together and ties them nicely up. 10/10'

'A pacey tale, with all the glorious details of early 14th century life set out with such loving knowledge, it was a pleasure to read, as ever. Everything ties up well and credibly, and there's always room for a few surprises and twists at the end. Quality!'

  
Buy Now  
 
 
       
  Home Search Search with Google Maps Add a Book Contact Site Map  
 
Facebook