NEW: Search for books with Google Maps!
   Perfect Together
 

Perfect Together

Author: Plumley, Lisa Set In . . .
 North America, USA, California, Los Angeles
Genre: Romance
Time Frame: 2000s
Published: 2003
Description: Nationally bestselling author Lisa Plumley has charmed readers and critics alike with her gift for sparkling screwball romance. Now, she turns reality TV upside down with a totally different take on prime-time love...

"Perfect Together is a perfectly spontaneous, perfectly fun fish-out-of-water splash!" —Stephanie Bond, author of I Think I Love You

PERFECT TOGETHER


After her long-running sitcom is cancelled, actress Marley Madison finds herself a typecast has-been at the ripe old age of twenty-seven. Her career needs a jump-start, fast—and an incognito appearance on the hit reality game show Dream Date will prove her acting ability to the world. But before long, she finds herself wanting to prove something entirely different to her fellow contestant, Jake Jarvis.

There's something decidedly un-Hollywood about Jake, a sportscaster whose laid-back charm belies something deeper than an intimate understanding of box scores. And the better Marley gets to know him, the harder it is to remember her motivation. Because she's beginning to realize that what makes her career could break both their hearts—if reality and honesty are on different wavelengths...

REVIEWS


"Engaging, well-developed protagonists and an abundance of appealing secondary characters, especially an adorable four-year-old and the heroine's geeky twin sister, who definitely needs her own story, add to the fun. This effervescent and heartwarming comedy will appeal to fans of Rachel Gibson and Elizabeth Bevarly." —Library Journal

"Four stars! Lisa Plumley is a comedic buried treasure! Screwball comedy with sizzle, Perfect Together blends laugh-out-loud antics and touching romance." —Romantic Times

"Perfect Together is the perfect recipe for an entertaining and satisfying romantic read. I'm hastily jotting down this author's backlist for my next trip to the bookstore, because this one was so delightful." —The Romance Reader's Connection

"Lisa Plumley scores another big winner with Perfect Together. An ensemble of fabulous characters, smart and often very funny dialogue, fine pacing and some great comedic scenes is an expert combination that will often have you laughing out loud and smiling long after you turn the last page." —Bookloons

"Plumley's humor sparkles in this thoroughly engaging tale about what's real and what isn't." —Booklist (starred review)

"Plumley is becoming a master at blending silly and poignant. She hits all the marks with 'Perfect Together!'"—The Oakland Press newspaper

"Charming, bubbly and personable, 'Perfect Together' is the sweetest read of this latest bunch. Blessed with two lovable leads and the too-sweet-for-words Noah Jarvis (Jake's son), 'Perfect Together' will have readers rooting for the pair from the get-go." —Pittsburgh Post-Gazette newspaper

"Hilarious! If you weren't already a fan of Lisa Plumley you will be after reading this. Lisa Plumley and romantic comedy are 'perfect together.'" —Reader to Reader/New and Previously Owned Books

"Perfect Together is tons of fun! Don't miss this fun-filled, sexy, romantic comedy with nonstop action and characters who remind me of Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan at their romantic best. Pure delight!" —Old Book Barn Gazette

"This is romance at its best. Sparkling, witty, fun and passionate... Lisa Plumley just keeps getting better and better, and if you haven't tried one of her stories, you're missing out on an excellent read. Perfect Together lives up to its name. It's 'perfect.'" —A Romance Review

"An amusing summer read —very highly recommended! Plumley's prose sparkles with levity and wit...a delightful contemporary comedy." —Wordweaving

  
Buy Now  
 
 
       
  Home Search Search with Google Maps Add a Book Contact Site Map  
 
Facebook