NEW: Search for books with Google Maps!
  
 

Land of the Living

Author: French, Nicci Set In . . .
 Europe, England, London
Genre: Thriller
Time Frame: 2000s
Published: 2003
Description: In the tradition of The Silence of the Lambs, Nicci French, bestselling author of Beneath the Skin and The Red Room, delivers what promises to be the psychological blockbuster of the season. Kidnapped, gagged, and held in an airless shed by some unknown assailant, Abbie Devereaux has somehow managed to survive her ordeal and escape. Now no one seems to believe her, including the police who found her bruised and beaten in a run-down neighborhood outside London, and the psychologists who interview her in the hospital. Even worse, Abbie can't remember anything immediately prior to her abduction, so there's no one to corroborate her story. Determined to prove that she's not "making this all up," as one inspector suggests, Abbie sets out to retrace her steps--and comes face-to-face with a very real psycho-killer. Only this time, she refuses to be his victim.
  
Buy Now  
 
 
       
  Home Search Search with Google Maps Add a Book Contact Site Map  
 
Facebook